Pugsman

By Pugsman

Rosebay Willowherb

Thought I would take a picture of the familiar sight of Rosebay Willowherb. A plant loved by the bees and butterflies, which has been etched into my mind over the years.

Lovely walk with the pug brigade, although some rain is needed. The streams are lacking water, and the once muddy pathways are hard baked.

Somebody said that, "Happiness is a long walk with a dog". Even though my walks are shorter than usual, it was so lovely to meander through the countryside.

Jane and I will take a tram to the local Shopping Centre this morning. Wander around the market and have a nice cup of tea together.

Addendum

I did not realise it was my 100th blip. However, even though I've missed some days, I have enjoyed connecting with people through word and picture. A big thank you to Blipfoto, and to Blippers for assisting me in seeing perspectives, beauty, and wonderful life blips from all over the word.

"I see trees of green, red roses too 
I see them bloom for me and you 
And I think to myself what a wonderful world"


(George Douglas / George David Weiss / Bob Thiele)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.