Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Black Cockys are back

CCN and I couldn’t believe our eyes or ears this morning. All of a sudden just out of the blue a flock of Yellow Tailed Black Cockatoos appeared right outside the living room window. This majestic bird was caught balancing on a very fragile Isopogen bush and was very happy to pose for me. I was even able to make it out from behind the living room windows. If you head over and check out the extra image I’ve posted, you’ll see what he was after. I was thrilled. It was the first time I’d had an opportunity to photograph the birds with my new Sony RX10 camera. I was tickled pink with the result.

Off to golf tomorrow and I just hope it’s a happier result than last week!!

Stop Press: I just headed over to have a look at my image in the LARGE version. There is no doubt about the difference in perspective when it is framed with the black surround..........Just saying :)). I would love to know what my blip buddies thoughts are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.