Images 2022

By Denis7

Inquisitive Swan

Another nice day for a walk with my camera. I was taking several photos to decide which to use for the September meeting of the U3A photograph group. On the way back to the car I decided to walk along the side of the river, I am glad I did  because I saw a family of three young and two adult Swans. The male swan kept me entertained for some time, he took an instant dislike to me and started hissing and climbed out of the river towards my position flapping his wings. When he realised I was on top of a high wall and not a threat to him and his family, he returned to the river and decided to take it out on a large Mallard family who happened to be passing by, he went for them, flapping his wings and splashing water in their direction and chased them onto the banking, they scattered and he returned to the river where he started to cool down in the water. While this was going on Mrs Swan came over to where I was, looked up to see if I got the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.