Unexpected

I had a very unexpected experience today where I ended up having quite a long and personal chat with somebody you have known for several years. I’m still reflecting on some of the things that were said, possibly a key turning point in the way I view things in life.

Another unexpected event was that I went for lunch at the Cotswold waterpark which was close to me at the time and I enjoyed this amazing view in the summer’s baking heat. It really was that bright!

The man who was seated on the table next to me had to stop eating and apologised for leaving the area as he said he couldn’t bear to sit in the heat any longer. He was halfway through whatever he was eating or drinking however he was wearing a full set of Lycra cycling gear and I’m sure this exacerbating problems for him.

I’ve never had food here in the outside part and it was really gorgeous. I could hear the jet aircraft practising overhead presumably from RAF Fairford which is the location for the royal air Tattoo which is due to be held this coming weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.