Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

It’s coming home!

Well we hope it is!

This morning we got the bus to Chipping Sodbury to “collect” another Gromit. We now have 4 out of 67!

I was humming “It’s coming home” all day and the last time I remember feeling nervous excitement all day like this was November 2009 when Jenson Button won the F1 driver’s championship!

We had a lovely lunch in Hamptons Deli, and they made me a salad free of peppers - chicken, bacon and avocado - which was absolutely delicious! We did a little bit of shopping as they have some lovely independent shops and it is important to support them. I couldn’t resist the solar dancing Gromit characters and I even managed to get a couple of England flags, one is hanging from the bedroom window and the other was donated to our Polish neighbour who saw it and said she wished she had one. To be fair to the card shop they were being very fair and hadn’t increased the price from the standard 99p.

The Gromit in the Blip is called Amazing Grace and is outside the Baptist Church.

My shoulder was still a bit sore but not quite as bad as Monday, so a rest day tomorrow.

Come on England

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.