An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Raking It In....

Not the millions of pounds "earned" by our superstar footballers, right now keeping us on total tenterhooks, but the rather more genteel job this gardener at the Earl of Pembroke's stately pile Wilton House had this afternoon.

Not only did I like the natural framing of his gentle actions but I knew straight away that I wanted for my Blip as opposite to the potential tension, turmoil, joy, misery that will come over the next hour and a half.

As you can see, it was a welcome return to normal English summer, cloudy quite often and cooler than of late.

I had initially taken the new macro lens to Wilton House's Grounds to try out on roses, but alas, their Rose Garden is not noted as being the best at the height of the season, but now only a few look good. But macro is a lot about practice and in autumn and winter, flowers will not be an option. Some nice ones I did take, but this fella from The Archers easily steals the show.

BUT, will Southgate and Co.be able to tonight?  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.