The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Glasvegas

Today was fun! Helen cashed in her "charity dinner" chips from several months ago when she successfully bid for a fancy-shmancy night out in Glasvegas. So it was with a happy heart that I took a half day from work and headed for the Hilton where we were treated to an upgrade to the exec level, 20 floors above the city. We had an afternoon with Bond, James Bond (and some pop-corn)! Back to the hotel for canapes and fizz before heading out to Gamba . Derek the Chef and the rest of the team @Gamba_Glasgow really looked after us - and the food was amazing!

I was too busy eating and drinking to think too much about Blipping but I did manage to tear myself away form the grub for 5 minutes and took some night time shots of the west of the city form the hotel bedroom window. The results were a little bit disappointing but I did have some fun rotating the lens whilst holding the shutter open. I'll be back here with my tripod for some night-time shots of the city.


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.