Lyme Regis

A very busy day, I was dropping my husband off at Axminster with his bicycle as he wanted to recee a bike ride he is planning.  So I took the opportunity to visit friends who lives not far away.  Good to catch up with them and admire how much work she has done on their 3 acre garden.  Just as well they are vegetarian as they grow almost all of their food.

Afterwards I spent a short time in Lyme Regis watching the many families out enjoying the beach.  I spotted a seagull deftly come up behind a woman eating an ice-cream and lifting the whole cone out of her hand.

Then it was back to pick my husband up and head home before the Photography Club evening outing.  Not so many people due to the England semifinal match, I managed to get back for the second half.  Despite loosing it seems they played a good game.

I entered this in the  Wide Wednesday challenge which has a theme of Nature.  Well there is a lot of sea, hills and scorched grass as 'nature' not to mention the characteristic 'ammonite' lampposts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.