Whooo You Looking At?

The adventure visit continues....on to Cat World we went today. We had never been before and were curious. Sadly to say, I will not be going back. I have a difficult time seeing animals in cages and only go to zoos that have habitats that are huge.  I know that this means that you don't always see the animals but I would much prefer that than seeing them in little cages, looking distressed.

A few years back, I went to the Winnipeg Zoo and was thrilled to see habitats that were large and engaged those animals that can use something extra to keep them happy. For the tigers it was a pool with toys! 

This owl was giving me a look that I could relate to....I was talking to him saying that it must be lousy not being able to fly freely and to have all these rude humans keeping  him awake all day.  And I got this look. I suppose I was one of those humans today....

My goodness, those eyes though!!!

Tomorrow - lavender fields, a historical little town, and the beach!  Bring it on....  : ))

Take care everyone!  Hope you are all well  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.