Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

They were NOT welcome!

So. The visit from the far right English Defence League to Norwich took place today.

Supporters of 'We are Norwich' turned out in force for a rally in Chapelfield Gardens and then we marched to City Hall. We were about 1,500 in number. The EDL were about 500 - I have now read the press reports and the 'official' estimate is that EDL representation was more like 200.

Both sides were kept apart, and some EDL members were arrested. They seem to take a delight in fighting amongst themselves, and their main chant was 'Let's go fucking mental'.

A full set of the photos I took are available on my Facebook page here..

Yes, today was a victory for those of us who oppose these thugs but let us not forget that they are everywhere. Hate crime cannot - and will not - be tolerated.

I am nackered now. Tomorrow I'll be attending the service of remembrance then a full day choir rehearsal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.