It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Everything is going to be alright

I have always liked this particular installation above the entrance to the Modern Art Gallery in Edinburgh. It has been installed just as I was going through a very tough time at work. I drove past it in the dead of night and it really encouraged me! We walked past it again today on our way home from handing in two paintings for consideration at the Royal Scottish Academy's open exhibition (I don't think my work suits their style but I keep entering on the basis of you never know unless you try!!!). With Mum still in hospital I thought it would be good to use this as my blip today by way of encouragement!

Backblipped Tuesday and Wednesday if you are interested! Now off to try and start catching up on your journals again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.