ADA

By ADA

Time for a wash

Have had a lovely day in Leeds with Mum today. Got up n off to White Rose Shopping Centre early as she wanted some Christmas cards and start gift buying. Card shops are NOT designed for wheelchairs so I rushed in with her, got our pitch and let her peruse at her pleasure. I got stuck at one point and had to move a display to get through.
Then in WH Smiths we chose a gift and so
E pens and then had to wrangle with a wobbly wobbly queuing pathway that was over crowded with stock ! I knocked a whole stack of books over and then nearly took out a whole display cos the base of the pole got caught on the wheelchair. We then went to M&S for her meals she likes and an impatient woman shoved past me nearly knocking me and the basket flying. I kept my dignity and didn't retaliate ( but I wanted to).
We then had fish butties and a drink. Then home.
AMAZING !! First EVER trip to WHITE ROSE and no desperate dash to the disabled loo.
I live the highlife me you know.
Unpacked shopping, put wheelchair away, watched a couple of comedy programmes and had a good laugh. Then I creamed her feet and massaged them as they are so cold these days. Her hands were cold too. So I said "do you want a pair of gloves/mittens to warm them up?" " oh yes please ! They are in the wardrobe on a coat hanger" ?!?! Gloves? On a coat hanger? So she knew where they were she told me. I have chuckled all the dreary drive home across the M62.
I love my Mum x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.