Holding Tightly

I still have some sort of bug hanging around. My sinuses are really sore and just ache all over .. apart from that I am Ok.

Seeing it was such a lovely sunny day I pruned the larger roses. I didn't do the miniature ones as I wasn't able to do much bending. With not having a frost this morning helped warm things up a bit. It was only around 11c but felt so much warmer in the sun... in the shade it felt really cold indeed.

While I was looking for a blip for today this Bumblebee landed on a frost damaged daisy. This was the only shot I managed to get. I was lucky it turned out OK, as he didn't stay long.


It isn't long until our trip to Queensland and I need to get over to Akaroa to check all is OK and try and get my roses pruned over there. I have to go this weekend as following Sunday we well be leaving for our holiday. I will try and catch up with your blips when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.