Angles

I look a little walk at lunchtime today. I didn't have a destination in mind and I gravitated to this building.

It's a post-quake build a couple of blocks from where I work beside the Avon River. I think it's part of the Health Precinct that the previous government decided Christchurch needed.

The odd thing is that this building stands alone with no sign of other development around it. I noticed a block of land on one side of the building is for sale. The seller is the Greater Christchurch Regeneration, or whatever they're called. My eyes glazed over at the mention of post-quake bureaucracy a long time ago.

It's a striking building but I don't know that I like it. Maybe if and when other buildings are around it will have a context. I like these angles but some of the other sides of the building are nondescript.

I'll be back to blip other angles of it.

Today's gratitude: For good friends and food. I lovely meal this evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.