Wheat

This is a mouse's view on the world when in a field of wheat.  It was taken immediately alongside one of my regularly walked paths from the church at Stonnall.  As you can see in the extra, the path is narrow and passes straight through the field which this year has wheat in it.  It features five oak trees along the ridge which I know have been a favourite subject in the past for Graham Colling.

On the way back to the car I passed some workmen renovating an old stone built cottage.  It looked as if they were putting in new windows and repairing the roof.  As I walked on I heard a loud crash followed by some very colourful language and when I looked back I could see that the entire gable end of the cottage had collapsed leaving the upstairs floor hanging and the roof drooping.  Clearly it was not a good day for someone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.