The Adventures of Pippin

By kmcameron

I love a good envelope, me!

My lovely friend from book club is leaving in a week or so to go to Australia for a long time :( But in her tidying up and clearing out, she came across a lovely top she thought I might like as it's covered in birds, and I love anything with a bird print on it, so she packaged it up and put it in an envelope and it arrived in the post this morning!

I was right chuffed when I opened it up, and Pippin was very interested, so I felt it was only fair to offer her the envelope for a sniff, and she promptly took it from my hand into the corridor and settled down to tear it to shreds!

Which is a HUGE compliment Anna, if you're reading this! She doesn't tear up just any old thing!

She was putting a lot of effort into it, hence the blurriness in the photograph (nothing to do with my amateur photography skills!), but I think it helps emphasise how much she was enjoying herself!

Thank you from both of us Anna!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.