Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Shopping Spree: Self-portrait

Well what a day!
I met a good friend downtown and we both needed/wanted some shoes!  I'm still shopping for my son's wedding next month and already have my outfit, but desperately needed some shoes to match and a bag!  All found! The shoes are elegant, but with my preferred low wedge heels. The bag was found in an exhibition on homemade gorgeous arty things made by very gifted craftswomen. The necklace is so sweetly made of very tiny crocheted flowers.  I'm totally exhausted!!!

My good friend found some lovely sandals and then we went to an artisan soap (and other delicious things) shop! I bought a soap called "Lune de Miel" (Honeymoon) for the soon to be wed couple and one for me called "Wellness"!

A very productive day and now I'm completely broke!  Good job I've still got beans, carrots and Tofu in the fridge because I spent my housekeeping money too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.