Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Foxed!

I don’t know how many of you have ventured into the world of Instagram but I was in it for a while, I found it a nice way to show my photos to the world. But it became toxic for me. Seeing everyone else’s amazing lives just fed my anxiety.

Blip is so different. It’s just a safe space to share your inner thoughts, not to brag or show off, just to release the more mundane activities of everyday life.

I’m slightly torn because I know social media will help my business grow and I’m probably missing out on potential customers but I’ve decided my mental health, the real world, and being present is more important.

Maybe one day everyone else will feel the same and we will live outside our phones once again.

Anyway talking of mundane, I got a new electric meter fitted today. It turns out I live in such a rural location I can’t have a ‘smart’ one.

Cloud cover opened up many more picnicking spots today. High up above the tarn seemed like the ideal place for soaking up the still, peaceful air. The countryside is looking parched - the farmer has only managed to harvest 25 hay bails, he normally gets 125. This doesn’t bode well for winter feed.

Blipped are my encounters, dead and alive, I saw along the way. Fox Cub?!

And That’s Today’s One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.