Poor Whisper ...........

 ............ and we are feeling very sorry for ourselves.

It would appear that Whisper has broken his toe (it didn't really occur to me that dogs HAD toes) ........  he's not a happy lad - more of a "hoppy" lad right now.  Lol. (shouldn't laugh)
The vet says rest for four/six weeks - ever tried to tell a dog to rest???  
It does NOT work.

Doctor sent me for a chest x-ray yesterday and I have to have comprehensive blood tests on Monday next - since I came back from the Far East at the end of March (and had that horrible virusy thing that totally laid me out) I have had a persistant sore throat/cough, all my joints are really, really hurting and my hair has now started to fall out - I am in a sorry state  -  still smiling though  :o))   

Monday's ''blood-letting'' will be followed by a dental appointment, in the late afternoon, for which I will be taking out a second and third mortgage!

Himself was at the dentist this morning - a fourth mortgage - and the hospital this afternoon - he's also in pain with his stomach  :o(

 A follow-up appointment for Whisper tomorrow and again next Tuesday ............ and there's the vets bills - a fifth mortgage!!  lol

Well, you can't take money with you when you go so might as well spend it!  Just not all at once!  :o))

I hope everyone is having a happy day ...... am sure most of the Scots will be celebrating the English defeat!!

Now, for me, it's ''Allez les Bleus''  (my pub sweepstake pick!)

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.