River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Prickly Customers ...

... thistle and acanthus have burst into flower, blipped in bud during last few weeks.
Cloudy, very warm and pleasant in the garden.
Spent all day outdoors, as I have been doing for the past month.
Relaxed with some embroidery early morning then gardening, filling the green bin whilst MrD was at the barber shop.
Heard a thrush cracking snails on a stone and saw it flying through the garden a few times.
Cleared the border under the bird feeders and the short garden near the oil tank - Dunnock was there straight away collecting seeds.
Our own potatoes and broad beans/field beans for dinner - yummy!!
MrD collected raspberries and was eating them as he went ... I just grab a few every time I go past, must be eating tons of them!! Also had a few strawberries...
Lunch was mixed lettuce leaves from greenhouse and baby salad leaves growing in a net curtain covered pot.
Finally found my Italian friend’s Christmas card, I’ve been looking for it for 18 months! It had been kept safely in my programming notebook - I’ve returned to programming using Processing ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.