MyCountryWalks

By MyCountryWalks

Broadway Tower...

...and some wild thistles. The camera was almost on the ground for this one.

The temperature was forecast to be a few degrees lower today so I decided to do a longer walk (which I find difficult with the temperatures we have been having for the last few weeks). I arrived in Broadway before the tourists to catch the bus to Chipping Campden and then walked back on the Cotswold Way. 

The Cotswold Way goes for a hundred miles, all the way to Bath and I plan to do it all, but in bite sized chunks. 

There were lots of people out walking. Eventually you arrive at Broadway Tower which has fantastic views, although a little hazy today. Lots of tourists here but I got this shot from around the side without any of them in it. A couple of more conventional shots in the extras.

As I'm sure you know the countryside is all  burned up and dried out by the sun. I walked through one very large field planted with broad beans - the plants are wilting and there are hardly any pods on them. I suspect the farmer won't even go to the cost of harvesting them. Losses for them and much higher prices for the rest of us.

More on flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.