Henley Street

Expectations back to earth with a bump following yesterday's defeat in Moscow.  I think England did really well to get to the semis and should be proud of their achievements.  I'm not sure if I'll watch the final on Sunday, I'll see how I feel.

So just the tennis at Wimbledon to draw to a conclusion, ladies' semi finals today, mens' tomorrow.  My money's on Nadal and Serena, not playing each other of course.

Ann was out this morning so I tackled my backlog of photo filing.  After lunch we popped in for a drink at Pret; the aircon was on super plus so a bit chilly but bearable.  Outside on Henley Street there was a street market with food stalls and traders plus a pair of street entertainers I haven't seen before, a multi-instrumental playing man and woman vocalist using a megaphone. A very cheerful pair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.