In the opposite direction

Unusually the busiest part of my day today has been after the last bell rang. With no lessons to teach, I had time to get on with a variety of things. In typical fashion, I didn't get as much ticked off as I really should have done but enough to have some sense of satisfaction. I was out fairly early with a stop on the way home for cash and a leaving gift and card for a colleague whose last day is tomorrow. Home to walk Bailey very quickly around the block and then get changed before heading back to school for a dance performance. The boys' group were particularly impressive. Once that was done, I was back into town for a leaving do for two members of the department. Good food and chat and gifts all round. 

I took advantage of being in town to get a blip of a part (but not the steepest part) of Steep Hill. Bizarrely the laptop has just told me of a 'memory' 3 years ago in almost exactly the same location but this time pointing down the hill. An appropriate coincidence for an evening when I have spent a great deal of time going in different directions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.