Adam's Images

By ajt

Boom Like That!

Fireworks display at the school.

EDIT: I posted this a bit late yesterday and didn't put any description up.

In the morning we were out drumming up support for the community orchard, the next planting will take place in a fortnight. In the afternoon I did paperwork - in preparation for the next round of thermal imaging I'm going to do in January. In the late afternoon the light was very pretty and I took some pictures but there was the primary school firework display at 6pm, so I was holding them in reserve in case my firework pictures didn't come out.

At 6pm the bonfire was lit and was clearly visible across the village - the school being on the hillside to the north of the village. After the first bang I went into the spare room at the front of the house - which faces north towards the school - where I'd already put my camera and a long lens. I then shot an awful lot of pictures of which the vast majority were rubbish - but one or two came out okay. I like this one because you can see the trees and such illuminated by the explosion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.