Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Glacier Bay

If anyone is not familiar with the name -   This is Glacier Bay Alaska.   It was really hard for me to choose one shot as the this area is so beautiful and majestic.   From what I understand, the glaciers have receded some  over the last 10 or 20 years.   And that may well be a huge understatement on my part.      We had a wonderful time just enjoying the view and trying to take it all in.   I will put a few in the extras.  We did see a Golden bear which was actually huge though in the picture he is quite small.  I used my 500 lens and  this was the best I could do.   
    I appreciate the hearts and stars for these pictures and of course those who take the time to view my back blips.     Blessings on you all and will try to get to journals as I can!    I have done through the 4th of July.  so lots to go through still. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.