Mermaid

We were doing the family hanging out this morning, some in the water and some under the canopy, when a couple of women approached us and asked if the “clam” float was ours as they would like to take a photo of they little girl on it.

We agreed with the condition that we could take photos too! Too cute I think.

I was out there early again today and although the temperature got to 94°F/34.5°C with heat indexes of 104°F/40°C, it was tolerable in the shade with the shore breezes

I headed in at 3pm to get ready as I needed to drive back to Wilmington. I left just as the rain began. It was a gully washer!

When I got to Wilmington, a lot of the downtown roads were badly flooded making driving not so fun.

The reason I had driven to Wilmington was that it was MS meeting night and I was leading the meeting on the topic of “MS and Mood Changes “. We had a great meeting

I have driven back to White Lake and now crawled into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.