Angelique

By Angelique

NIGHT VISITOR.

Whilst Matthew was with us and after he had gone to bed we sat outside to enjoy the lovely evening.  Earlier in the week we had been hearing rustling in the undergrowth in the border near the kitchen window.

Oscar hadn't managed to flush anything out but we knew having had mice in the kitchen cupboard recently that it was a mouse.  So imagine my surprise when I looked at the bird seed holder to see if it needed filling up and found it full of a mouse!

I had been told that they can squeeze through tiny gaps but never thought I would actually see it in practice.

While Mr A went in with Phoebe and Oscar content to leave the mouse imprisoned I couldn't have his death maybe on my conscience so I let it out in the other woodland across the garden.

I'm sure we will see him/her again.

Weekend soon approaching, enjoy.  Much love to you all xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.