Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Landscape With New Sky

Kinghorn Loch, Fife

By the way today started out, I thought I would have no bother getting loads of decent photos. However, once the shopping was in we had unexpected visitors and it was mid afternoon before I could slip out with around two hours of daylight left and no sign of the sun.

I drove 3 miles to Kinghorn loch where I sat in the car for over half an hour waiting for the rain to stop.
Eventually a bright spot appeared over the hills to my left so I promptly snapped it thinking it might come in useful.
The views across the loch were rather drab and flat but there was nothing better before it started blowing through with rain again.

Since returning home I have been practicing my landscape photography skills in the darkroom (aka GIMP). Major surgery was performed, slotting in the suitably enhanced sky, not once, but twice (for the reflection). A few more custom tweaks and the result is ready to post as my Blip for today. Not good enough to win 'Landscape Photographer of the Year' but better than nothing for for Blipping.


You can see the original loch view here:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/gen2/8173028443/
and the original sky here:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/gen2/8173060030/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.