I've started as a volunteer for Art UK photographing public sculpture in the Scottish Borders.  Today was the first day I had time to do some preliminary desk research for the project - I'm starting with coastal towns such as St Abbs and Eyemouth then will work inland.  

Ran a 6 miler; again in the gym as I'm still struggling with hay fever - longist run since the Great North Run last September - pretty comfortable and encouraging that a combination of short runs and rowing is keeping me reasonably fit.  

A was volunteering in Town this evening so I sat on Seacliff Beach and enjoyed the end of the day.   Very quiet and no great sunset - however it was very peaceful. 

You may remember that we had film crews at Seacliff in the late summer last year filming the new Mary Queen of Scots blockbuster, which will be released in December.  The trailer for the film was available yesterday.

The Trailor featuring Seacliff Beach can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.