Guinea-pig ball

I love it when a guinea pig curls up into a ball to groom. Big Sid kindly obliged to pose for blip, but he had trouble staying perfectly still so he's a wee bit fuzzy around the edges.

Only seven working days to go before I leave and it's feeling a little strange. I'll be working right up to the end on books I really enjoy so it's fun work. I've started handing over my work stuff and tidying up years of paperwork. I've been at this company longer than I've been anywhere, yet it doesn't seem like no time at all. When I see memos from 2000, it seems like yesterday. Isn't time a funny thing?

Went to the local chippie for dinner and was absolutely shocked to be told that a group of youths with a gun robbed the chippie last night. He had only £120 and gave it up immediately. As he said, if they guys are caught they face a minimum of 5 years in prison for armed robbery - was it worth it for £120? The chippie man is OK, but he looked knackered. Poor soul.

Splendid rodent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.