Remembrance Mural in the making

As I was going to bowling this morning I spotted these young people painting a mural on a wall in Oswestry. They were using templates to keep all the figures similar.  After an hour and a half bowling I went back to see how it was progressing and it was finished. It was a good job that I took the photo on my way there.

I've since found out that it was done by a group of Year 10 art students from The Marches Comprehensive in the town. The mural is to commemorate the centenary of WWI and the Wilfred Owen Festival to be held in September. 

The completed mural is my extra photo and is very striking and effective in my opinion. The young lady on the right is in a typical pose of course. 
We never did such interesting art projects when I was at school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.