Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Jewelry box.

     Managed to get into the workshop to continue with the jewelry box. It has been far to hot to work in there during this hot spell of weather. It is, however, a little cooler today, but even so it was rather warm. 

I have added 2 extras of the box from different angles. 

     It is coming along, but I now have the task of sanding it down to a very smooth surface. I will use 80grit, 120, 240, then 400 and then possibly 600 grits. (Sandpaper)
I am also thinking of putting compartments inside the box lined with  green felt.
Still a long way to go yet, but will keep you updated.
Once, all the sanding is finished, I will seal it, stain it, and polish it.

     Apologies for not being around recently. Do have a great weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.