Friday 13th

Friday 13th brought misfortune on the photographic front today. Despite some sunshine it was quite dark in the wood at Westhill. The pictures of Cosmo were out of focus. My fault I should have used a higher ISO setting. The others had some sort of file error and had not been saved properly. They could not be used or processed, or were not even visible other than as a file error. Not my fault as far as I know.

I was left with only one usable photograph. It is taken in the wood where there is a fork on the path. We both (me and Cosmo) elected to take the longer route through the wood. She was fine at this point as there was lots of shade.

When we got out of the wood and into the park where there was no shade she became a bit of a leaden lump. It was obviously too warm for her. Had I had a basket on wheels I think I would have put her in the basket and wheeled her home. Instead I cajoled her to continue her rather slow trudge back home. Once at home I gave her a treat before she looked for somewhere cool to recover!

While I was in the garden in the afternoon she came out from time to time to see what was going on, but soon retired inside to where it was cooler. Cosmo is not a warm weather dog, but then in winter she is not a cool weather dog either! She probably prefers a temperature around 15 degrees, +/- one or two degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.