tomhutts

By tomhutts

Big Freida

Today I had German class, which I left early to pick up Callum from the airport. We were seeing a concert tonight, Big Fredia. I didn’t know much of their music but Callum liked it so I got tickets for his birthday. We got off the train and headed to the flat. We were in a bit of a rush, so I grabbed a Vietnamese from the local takeaway. We scoffed it and then headed to Kreuzberg for the concert. I must admit, I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I knew it was very ghetto music with a lot of audience participation. It was definitely one of the most enjoyable concerts I’ve been to. Everyone was dancing and just letting loose, repeating Big Fredias lyrics back to her when she sang. It almost felt like an 18+ pantomime. Once it finished, we headed back to the flat and got a chicken kebap on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.