NO USE

These bloody limbs are no use to me.

Here comes a rant...

My right foot was broken but healing but then I tore my left calf muscle and tendon last Friday (jumping up and down on the dance floor to the killers at my son's engagement party. Yes I know I'm a 51yr old idiot, but man it was a banging tune!)

Been trying to keep the weight off my left leg and in doing so have opened up the break in my right foot. So been back to the doctors to be told I'm now referred to physio but there's a 6 to 8 week waiting list.

Asked if I can have tape or something for my torn muscle and tendon. No. They can give me nothing. No cast or boot for broken foot no splints, tape sticks or crutches. Nothing. I can hardly f*uck*ng walk!

So I'm now going to miss summer. Im on holidays but I can't get out, I've to stay off my feet. That means no beach walks or getting out with my kids and the dogs which I might have been able to do with a brace for my broken foot.

The 1st time in my life I've been sickened by the NHS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.