Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Running away

..to the circus.

Yes, this is the week Circus Wonderland visits Winchester.  It seems to come most years and this is the third time I've been - all in the cause of blip!  As usual I went to an earlier performance and also as usual it was three-quarters empty.  I hope they get better receipts tonight.

I find circus a really interesting comparison with street art.  Street art has never been more popular and children seem to grow up with circus skills as part of their education.  So why is circus itself dying?  Well, I leave you to decide.

Anyway, it's fascinating to blip - very fast moving in ridiculously low light.  I'd want better equipment if I had to do this regularly.  Meanwhile, I do enjoy the challenge.  This young man was Spanish and this part of his act was very near to dance.  I thought it was one of the most compelling segments.  I've put a portrait of one of the clowns in Extras.

Now for your journals - one of my most favourite parts of the day.  Enjoy what's left of your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.