DihAoine, 13 dhen Iuchar

Aaah… Friday.

I had to do some desk work in the morning, and rewarded myself with lunch out at a new vegan cafe which has opened. It’s very close to the office, so I wanted to see if it might be a possibility for lunch - is the food good, and can the service deal with someone on a 1 hour break.

Well, two positive answers. 

Then it was back to the task list, but running around town doing errands... which is actually quite good when you spend 4 days a week at a desk. 

Usually I listen to Radio Nan Gàidheal in the car and today I picked up an addition to my vocabulary. Bailiùn. It means “balloon”. They were talking about Trump. 

I met some really sleazy characters among the politicians I dealt with (Don Manes being a prime example) when I was living in the USA, but Trump wins the top prize. He is dangerous as well. 

I see some Russians have been indicted today for hacking into the Clintons' campaign data in early 2016. Wonder where that data ended up?

The leaders of the Brexit Leave campaign are under scrutiny too. One of them seems to have met the Russian Ambassador in London 11 times during the campaign. How odd. Why would he do that?

Me... I had a coffee at Dysart Harbour after lunch, and then sat on the east breakwater/pier for a while afterwards to enjoy the warm summer weather - and get a Blip. 

Looks like it was raining on the other side of the water (Edinburgh) which is why it seems a bit dark. It was much nicer on my side.   

It was a struggle to make myself head back to World HQ but I had a new iron and spice grinder to play with. Such excitement.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.