Tinasstuff

By Tinasstuff

Hollywood Costumes

We went to see the Hollywood Costumes at the V&A today. You are not allowed to take photos in the exhibition at all. I was really excited to see the Ruby slippers from Wizard of Oz. They were so different to how I had imagined them to be. I am so glad that I have seen them.
I would recommend anyone to go and see this exhibition. I like all the little snippets of information like, whilst planning the costume for Captain Jack Sparrow, Johnny Depp was asked for input. He said, Captain Jack is a rock and roller. So his costume is based around Keith Richards!! Classic. So many different things to see, and set out in a brilliant way. I loved it, and Ryver loved it. This photo is the message that Ryver left on the comments page. The kisses = how much he like it. It also got a happy face drawing so he must of really loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.