RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Young Coyote

Finally, after several months, I have tracked and caught up with one of the Coyote pups that were whelped on the ranch. This family of 3 pups, mother and father have been very elusive. We would catch a glimpse near the parking lot, or running along the fence line. 

Today, as I was taking my early evening stroll along the creek, I saw fresh scat and tracks. I knew one must be close, and then as I turned a corner on the trail, it was stopped, staring back at me. The light was a bit difficult, but I had enough time to quickly compose a few decent shots and then off through the thicket it went. It was very exciting. No signs of any of the other family, just this one, but today, it was enough. Friday the 13th has always been a lucky day for me!

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.