Grand Union Canal

Mr H was at a badminton tournament, I had seen his first game then I decided I was cramping his style (there were lots of girls there) so I pushed off to go blipping.

This was mid afternoon on a cold (ish) November day. The sun was dropping in the sky whilst trying to peep through stormy looking clouds. Still some colour in the leaves on the trees, and decent shadows so I thought I would give this a go.

I reckon that the people who live on these long boats full time must be pretty hardy souls.

I also drove over to Ashby to photograph the castle there. Only when I got home and did my research did I realised that I should have gone in and climbed the tower.

Note to self: research before visit and don't forget tripod - doh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.