I seem to be for ever watching...spaces

Round about then I Blipped a "Pony Tail" not-a-palm, which we'd had for an unknown number of years.
Last year (?) we I chopped off one of the tails, in the hope of getting ≥1 in its place...Got only one for one replacement.

Undaunted I thought I'd have another go. I put the cutting into some Swell-gell type stuff we had. Taran taran TARRAH! It rooted.

I'm just wondering now, at its apparent growth rate, (Or lack thereof) if I'll manage to see if it fattens at the base or it needs to be from seed to achieve that.
Or will I pop me clogs first? Only time will tell.

The thing is: Since the lowest point where green growth springs from is 10-12" above soil level and the leaves hang to lower than the base of the pot will it spend its early years standing on its own finger tips?

To move UP the time-line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.