I did not take this photograph today. I took it yesterday, but it seemed appropriate to save it until today. I was planning a Remembrance Sunday photo and this seemed perfect. But as I'll be at work & unable to drive back in day light, I hope you'll forgive me.

Our geocaching puzzle trial took us to St Nicolas Church in Marston Thrussell. I entered the church yard by climbing over the mossy, wet, slippy stile whilst my sister just opened the gate and walked in. As we walked past the old, lichen covered gravestones, this little white stone jumped out of me from the back.

I dedicate this photo to Pte William Frederick Ingles and all other service men and women who gave their today so that I could have mine.

"When you go home, tell them of us and say, for your tomorrow, we gave our today." John Maxwell Edmonds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.