Two faced.

We were up and out really early this morning, and J dropped me off in Ross-on-Wye by 8.30 am. He was going to an auto jumble,so I went off to do my own thing. We left Bridgend in beautiful sunshine, but as we got nearer to Ross, it became dark, and the clouds looked very threatening. We both didn't have any coats, and as soon as I got out of the car, it was much cooler. I went into a coffee shop, and had a  cappuccino, and a slice of toast,  all for £2.40, which I thought was really cheap, and it was  excellent. I then went around the shops, although most of them were charity shops, because that's all there seems to be in the town.  Never mind, I enjoyed it, although when J phoned to say he was on his way to pick me up, I was rather glad. We then drove back down through the Wye Valley, which has such beautiful scenery, and we stopped off at the Old Station, and had a snack. This was where I took the photo of the wooden carving of Guinevere. The traffic was quite heavy on  the M4, and it was nice to get home, and have a quiet afternoon, sitting in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.