Iron Woman?

Today was another beautiful day.

I took the delightful little lane I haven't ventured on for a while and found a few pleasant new roads over to Hellifield and Gargrave before heading home.  

I've been reluctant to write this down here in case I get too disappointed but, I've been taking iron tablets now for over two weeks, after the consultant pointed out my ferritin levels are low.  The doctor said they're within range but googling (as you do) all the info says that if it's less than 20, that's sub-optimal - mine was 18, I think. 

I'm hoping it's not psychosomatic but my whole hip system is no longer knotted, achy or painful.  I figured iron supplements would be worth a try. It's the only thing that's changed and it seems quite an astonishing difference in my general feeling of strength on my bike.

I haven't been muscle-pain-free since I tweaked my back 18 months ago. So, truly, I am hopeful. Just trying to keep a balance in case it all comes back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.