Sleep Well!

The time has come for us to go in search of a new bed.   Dd has prohibited me from sharing the year of purchase of the existing one but fair to say it predates,  by some, our marriage . . . see my blip of yesterday for a clue!

Our twin beds get great compliments from guests so we went off to try and source the same in double format.  We struck gold, finding that the same manufacturer with an improved mattress design is still in business.  

The shop won't get many prospective clients who ask directly about the number of springs a mattress contains but I needed to know that it was more than than the 1,300 that my splendid Bruntsfield-sourced mattress has, bought shortly after my return from living and working in Orkney.

'1,600', the sales assistant replied.  

'That'll do nicely!'  

Order not yet placed but likely to be done soon for a September delivery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.