Return to the North

By Viking

A rare moment of stillness

Stupidly hot day today! got up early this morning do the chores, supposedly before the heat set in. Ha bloody ha! So by 10.30 I had hoovered the lounge, washed all the cupboards in the kitchen (as well as yucky cooker hood) and washed the kitchen and dining room floor. By the end I was sopping wet with sweat so headed up for a shower and a lie down :-) before having a go at the interior windows. 
As I was doing my bedroom window I saw this house martin sat on the wire. I ran back for the camera but knew if I opened the window further it would fly off so had to take this through the newly cleaned window! Not the best shot but it is far to see a house martin sat doing nothing.

Tonight I missed a real spectacle outside. Heat and time brought a gazillion insects out and that bought hundreds of birds out too. Literally was like a scene out of the Hitchcock movie but would have been impossible to capture on a photo - so house martin it is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.