Growing fast!

Leo was very happy to see how tall he has sprouted!

We had a mammoth uniform shop this morning for all the clobber for his new school. We headed out early, had breakfast in town, then hit the Uniform store as soon as it opened. I am feeling so virtuous now as I can relax over the summer hols as we now have everything we need.

I hate having to do all that stuff when the shops are heaving so we can now sit back and relax.

Leo was particularly impressed that he had to have adult shoes as none of the kids shoes in Clark’s fit him any longer.

He was not so impressed about having to buy rugby kit - he is not looking forward to that at all! Don’t blame him! I told him just to be a bit rubbish and then maybe he won’t have to do too much of it - that tactic served me well when faced with the horrors of hockey at school. I soon escaped that and played netball instead which was far more civilised - especially as I got to play goal shoot so just did lots of standing around and throwing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.