weeflecky1

By weeflecky

The Carnival of Resistance.

Well it's taken me 59 years, but today I went to a political rally, and I'm so glad I did!
What a great atmosphere in Edinburgh today. Well worth the early start and the long drive there and back. From the bus stop in Stockbridge where crime writer Val McDermid posed for photos with the 'Stockbridge Against Trump' group before we all got on the No.29 bus together, it was fun.
There seems to be some confusion around the numbers taking part -The BBC reported that the police counted around 9,000, while the organisers of the Carnival of Resistance in The Meadows were counting around 50,000!! No surprise there then! It was definitely more than 9,000 people.
Some brilliant banners, but I don't want to be black listed from blip, so I'll add them on Socail Media tomorrow ;)
The Meadows was a huge sun-trap, so afterwards we escaped back to Stockbridge where we enjoyed pizza in Inverleith Park with the boy, while listening to the news about his new Film Production Company that he's just set up. Fantastic :))
A late glass of red before bed now, and a back-blip.
See you tomorrow later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.