Happy Birthday to Me

I had such a lovely day today.

This morning I had a lie in, was woken by my alarm, was able to snooze it for 5 minutes, then got up and had a shower before I had to see anyone.  Bliss.

MrsCyclops and CyclopsJnr had baked me little birthday cupcakes before I even got up (delicious) and prepared presents for me.

My main present was a tent - so CyclopsJnr and I can go and have some adventures.  With it I got some sleeping mats and camping pillows, as well as a new day pack (I have an enormous rucksack already - this is for days out).  I also got some chocolate and a lovely new t-shirt, some books, and some vouchers.

We tried the tent out in the garden, and I'm looking forward to our first adventure in it!

Later we had a BBQ and lots of friends and colleagues came round.  

The sun shone, the garden was full of kids running around with bubble guns and bigger folk with beer, wine and burgers.  

I couldn't ask for a nicer day with family and friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.