Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Catch me if you Can

Today was day 5 - the final day - of mrs tsuken's birthday celebrations. We had a lunch and cake and such at her parents' place. She looked fantastic, and for the first time (ever, pretty much) liked almost all of the photos taken of her (the only ones she didn't were where Mstr 5 had been snapping away, and caught her mid-expression and so forth).

However, I chose my little girl for blipping today, because I just love the movement in this capture. I love how fast this f/1.7 is. 8)

Might be worth a bigger look, I reckon.

Also, I went to the gym. O_O

Yesterday, on the way home from the city, we stopped in at the Anytime Fitness that has just opened up locally, and I joined. I think I've lost a bit of muscle mass along with all the fat I've dropped this year - an example being that mrs tsuken's biceps are bigger than mine. I like the leanness, but would like a bit more muscularity and strength. Also, I'm minded of Alberto Salazar's comment about Mo Farah: that what helped him the most (as a distance runner) was increasing his upper body and core strength.

So. I went to the gym to gain all the muscles. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.